Board Members

  • EUPISD Board of Education members are elected biennially on the first Monday in June by a body composed of one member of the board of each constituent district. Terms are for six years.

    Donna Fiebelkorn, President
    Sault Ste. Marie
    Term Expires 2027

    Kate Ter Haar, Vice President
    Term Expires 2025

    Doug Besteman, Treasurer
    Term Expires 2027

    Janice O'Boyle, Secretary
    Moran Township
    Term Expires 2025

    Patricia Weinreis, Trustee
    Term Expires 2025

    Kurt Perron, Trustee
    Term Expires 2027

    Marjorie Nelson, Trustee
    Term Expires 2025

Meeting Dates

  • Meetings of the EUPISD Board of Education are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the EUPISD Central Office, 315 Armory Place, Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. All regular and special meetings are open to the public as prescribed by the Open Meetings Act.  Closed sessions may be held by the Board for only those subjects limited by law.  

    Meeting in person and also via Zoom

    • July 13, 2022
    • August 10, 2022
    • September 14, 2022
    • October 12, 2022
    • November 9, 2022
    • December 14, 2022
    • January 11, 2023 - CANCELLED
    • February 8, 2023
    • March 8, 2023
    • April 12, 2023
    • May 10, 2023
    • June 14, 2023
    • July 12, 2023

    Zoom Meeting Links are included on each agenda.

     Any person with a disability who needs accommodation for participating in any of these meetings should contact Rachel Fuerer, EUPISD Director of Special Education, to request assistance.

    Statement of Assurance of Compliance with Federal & State Law - The EUPISD Board of Education complies with all federal and state laws and regulations prohibiting discrimination. It is the policy of the EUPISD Board of Education that no person on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, or ancestry, age, sex, marital status, or handicap, shall be discriminated against, excluded from participating in, denied the benefits of or otherwise be subjected to discrimination in any program and/or operations.